ArchivesFeatured PostTrail

Maryland Unveiled NVWT Pomeroy Marker in Westminster On December 4

By January 12, 2022 No Comments

(Photo credits: Kalin Thomas & Steve Bodnar) Unveiling the Mary B. Shellman historic marker at the Historical Society of Carroll County: Maria Johnson Darby (Maryland Women’s Heritage Center Board President), Ed Rothstein (Carroll County Board of Commissioners) Steve Bodnar (William G. Pomeroy Foundation), Dr. Mona Becker (Mayor of Westminster, Maryland) 

(Photo credits: Kalin Thomas & Steve Bodnar) MWHC board members and volunteers: Kalin Thomas(VP Communications), Bea DeLong Dane (Treasurer), Kate Campbell Stevenson, Diana M. Bailey (Executive Director), Maria Johnson Darby (President), Pam Young (MWHC volunteer & suffragist expert), Amy Rosenkrans.