Ohio House of Representatives Extends Special Recognition to NCWHS

By June 21, 2022 No Comments

The General Assembly of Ohio extended special recognition to the National Collaborative for Women’s History Sites on the dedication of three suffrage markers on March 25, 2022.

“The dedication of these historical markers is, indeed, a fitting time to pay tribute to the National Collaborative for Women’s History sites, for by establishing the National Votes for Women Trail, it has helped to preserve the stories of trailblazing suffragettes. These markers will honor the contributions and legacies of Cornelia Cassady Davi, Margaret V. Longley, and Lucy Stone, who fought dearly to ensure all citizens have an equal voice, and clearly, this occasion is a justifiable source of pride and an excellent reflection no only on the association itself but also on all those who have contributed to its mission.”